Skip to header Skip to content Skip to footer Skip to search engine Skip to contact page
Enlarge text
Reduce text
Reset size
Grey scale

Academic staff

The pride of the University is its academic staff, who will provide you with a high level of education.

The staff are mainly employees of the WSPiA University of Rzeszów, as well as, among others: Jagiellonian University, Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin, the University of Łódz, the University of Białystok, and practitioners: judges of the Supreme and Provincial Administrative Court, the Court of Appeal, the Appeal Prosecutor's Office and district and regional courts and prosecutor's offices, employees of, among others: National Fiscal Administration - Tax Administration Chamber, tax offices and customs and fiscal offices, employees of banks, government and local administration offices, officers and employees of internal security institutions and services, among others: Police, ABW (National Security Agency), CBA (Central Anti-Corruption Bureau), Border Guard, State Fire Service and Prison Service.

As a result of an increasingly broad educational offer including new fields of study and specialties, the number of academic teachers is constantly increasing. We currently employ over 200 professors, doctors, assistants, lecturers and readers. More than 80% of our academic staff are full-time employees, treating their employment at our University as their primary place of work.

Among the academic staff of WSPiA are:

  • prof. Jerzy Posłuszny (administrative law, financial law),
  • prof. Andrzej Zoll (criminal law),
  • prof. Zbigniew Ćwiąkalski (criminal law),
  • prof. Jan Szreniawski (administrative law),
  • prof. Bożena Wieczorska (administrative law, business law),
  • prof. Andrzej Witkowski (history of administration, history of state and law),
  • prof. Zbigniew Czarnik (administrative law, administrative proceedings),
  • prof. Robert Sawuła (administrative law, administrative proceedings),
  • prof. Antoni Dral (labour and social insurance law),
  • prof. Krzysztof Eckhardt (constitutional law),
  • prof. Zdzisław Gawlik (civil law),
  • prof. Kazimierz Jaremczuk (management),
  • prof. Jerzy Kitowski (economics, economic and financial analysis),
  • prof. Jan Świtka (criminal law, criminology),
  • prof. Petro Steciuk (comparative constitutional law),
  • prof. Wiesław Czyżowicz (customs law and international relations),
  • prof. Andrzej Grabowski (legal logic, rhetoric, eristic),
  • Prof. Piotr Witkowski (customs law),
  • prof. Leszek Leszczyński (theory and philosophy of law),
  • prof.Fryderyk Zoll (civil law),
  • prof. Maciej Muliński (civil procedure),
  • prof. Andrzej Kisielewicz (labour and social insurance law and intellectual property law),
  • prof. Janusz Raglewski (criminal law, misdemeanour law),
  • prof. Andrzej Sakowicz (criminal proceedings),
  • ks. prof. Marek Story (ancient roots of modern law, legal comparatistics, procedural simulations, Latin legal terminology, confessional and canon law),
  • prof. Grzegorz Wolak (civil law), Gen. bryg. rez. dr hab. inż. prof. WSPIA Tomasz Bąk (military sciences),
  • dr hab. Tomasz Białowąs (transport and logistics management),
  • dr hab. Ryszard Pukała (economics, accounting),
  • dr hab. Bożena Sowa (economics, accounting),
  • dr hab. Anna Świerczewska-Gąsiorowska (criminology, internal security),
  • dr hab.Andrzej Zapałowski (military sciences),
  • dr hab. Lech Żukowski (development of social and personal competences, interpersonal communication),
  • dr Małgorzata Babula (constitutional law, human rights),
  • dr Robert Bałdys (criminal law, internal security, criminology),
  • dr Mariusz Baran (environmental law),
  • dr Patryk Bender (civil law, inheritance law),
  • dr Małgorzata Chackiewicz (customs law),
  • dr Agata Furgała (criminology, internal security),
  • dr Małgorzata Gajda-Durlik (administrative law, administrative proceedings),
  • dr Leszek Gajos (sociology),
  • dr Agnieszka Gałakan-Halicka (civil law),
  • dr Wojciech Głód (management),
  • dr Krzysztof Heliniak (local government law),
  • dr Joanna Herda-Jarecka (customs law),
  • dr Hubert Kawalec (sociology, public relations, marketing),
  • dr Maciej Kobak (administrative law, administrative proceedings)
  • dr Bartosz Kowalski (cyber security),
  • dr Tatiana Kożak-Siara (accounting),
  • dr Mirosław Kurek (economics, industrial economics),
  • dr Paweł Łuczkowski (military science, crisis management),
  • dr Marcin Marszałek (public economic law),
  • dr Przemysław Niemczuk (administrative law, homeland security),
  • dr Hubert Obora (management),
  • dr Grażyna Pelewicz (public finance and financial law, tax law),
  • dr Marta Pietras-Eichberger (public international law, EU law),
  • dr Rafał Polak (political science, media studies),
  • dr Joanna Raglewska (criminal executive law),
  • dr Ewa Rzeszutko-Wójcik (psychology),
  • dr Małgorzata Skawińska (commercial law),
  • dr Bartosz Stelmach (civil proceedings, commercial law),
  • dr Grzegorz Szynal (labour law, social insurance law),
  • dr Katarzyna Tkaczyk-Rymanowska (criminal law),
  • dr Ewa Wierzbicka (commercial law),
  • mgr Danuta Bałanda,
  • mgr Ewa Kojder-Pawluś,
  • mgr Teresa Kubas-Hul (EU projects, raising external funds).